The Verse that Comes After John 3:16

Hello,

So maybe my ranting is getting on your nerves. but Christian kids, you don’t want to get me started.

Parents, I beg of you, stop being so self righteous, and accusing, The verse right after John 3:16 is one I find very inspirational and is normally passed over. “For God did not send his son into the world, to condemn it but save the world through Him” (John 3:17) And we are commanded as followers of God to walk in his footsteps. read it again “For God did not send (Christians) into the world to condemn it, but to save it through (God)” But even though our time has become less judgemental through the ages. We Christians are becoming more and more. Ask any person(who is not a Christian) what their view on the church is, I bet 95 % of them will say hypercritics or judgemental.

Back when the Christian Church started, and the believers began  to be called Christians ” Christ’s one” many people misunderstood it as Kind ones, because they are similar words. Would we as the church in the 2010’s be known as the kind ones. I highly doubt it.

I know I’m not perfect and I struggle too, but please, teach your children not  to condemn the world. Whenever I teach Sunday school, or babysit, or hang out with younger children from strict or even my own age, I discover so much hatred for pop cultures and those in it. Yes Miley Cyrus may be another Brittney Spears but that doesn’t mean you have a right to judge her.

Just let’s teach Christian Society to be “kind ones” and Actually Little Christs. I’ll do a Peter Pan references, everyone in, raise their right hand.

Leave a Reply

