Those Sexy Shoulders: Modesty

 

The Bible does not have Eleventh Commandment that states ” You shall not be attractive”

As a personal policy I wear no turtlenecks (because they are the most uncomfortable thing in the world!) Most of my wardrobe consists of skinny jeans and  tank tops. Simply because that’s what I feel comfortable in and I still have not discovered what is sexual about shoulders.  Mine are actually kinda boney and the backs are really tanned and the front are deathly white all year around, for some reason they don’t tan. Like I don’t know what is arousing about them, yet I’ve worn strapless dresses or shirts and got comments like “My mother would never let me out of the house like that” Well, okay one yip for strict modesty in homes. The only issue I have with strapless shirts is I like playing sports and it’s a pain in strapless bras. (the sad part is in some homes, I’d  be reprimand for mentioning my personal undergarments on a public post :0 ) Well I’m sorry our society is not into binding their chests, so unless someone is pretty dense they have figured out the difference.

You may have realized I’m a little liberal in my thoughts in this area, but for heavens sakes if you feel the need to be more covered that is your own personal choice in modesty. And hey if any guys in the audience has a sexual fetish for shoulder blades you can let me know that too 🙂 But I just wanted to clear up the misconception that we have to wear turtlenecks and floor length skirts to be modest.

Your beauty should not come from outward adornment such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner beauty”

-1 Peter 3: 3-4

So you know that God values the inner beauty most and of course we all know and normally say weather it is true or not that personality matters more than looks. Well, it should but that doesn’t mean we cannot be outwardly attractive as long as we are focused on inner beauty and are conservative enough in order to not cause others to stumble.

Just My Thoughts,

Myn

want to contact me?

Mynkobayashi@Hotmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

