Thank You, Lord

Well maybe life isn’t easy

But it’s what I want

Maybe it isn’t lovely

But you saved me

It’s endurable

‘Cause you made me new again

Maybe I will never be whole again

Maybe I will never love myself

But it’s what I want

Because of you, my King

You gave me meaning

You picked me up

And helped me

Even when everyone else said

I was past help

Now all I want to say is

Thank you, Lord!

For saving a wretch like me

For caring for those the world

deems unlovable

For loving more than

we could ever imagine

I know my thanks

is far from payment

For the exchange you did on my behalf

You gave your life for a person

who didn’t want their own

You were mocked and rejected for me

Yet I still disowned You

And all I can say is

Thank you, Lord!

Leave a Reply

