The Thing About October

Written October 2, 2014

So the thing about October is that for me this year is not only the beginning of fall but the beginning of ends. I will watch and read the final chapters and episodes of cultures and stories that have become my own. It seems as though as I am in my grade twelve and final year of legal dependence all of my fixations are wrapping up. They are all ends. The end of childhood, of teenage obsessions, of waiting eagerly and obesing over fantastical endeavors. And the onset of the passageway to adulthood.

For me this October is about transition and the beginning of end of those years.

Leave a Reply

